About Us

Organizational Structure 

The strategic direction of NBMDA  is led by the Board of Directors, consisting of executives from leading industry distributorships and suppliers.

The NBMDA Executive Committee consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Treasurer and Immediate Past President. One supplier director serves as a non-voting liaison to the Executive Committee. The NBMDA Executive Committee also serves as the Finance Committee and Nominations Committee.

The NBMDA Convention Planning Committee provides staff with direction on how to keep the annual event fresh and stimulating while ensuring its growth and relevancy.

The NBMDA Steering Committee is made up of leading distributors and suppliers who dedicate their time and insights in assessing trends impacting the industry and suggesting ways that the NBMDA can evolve its benefits to meet the industry dynamics. The NBMDA Steering Committee funnels its recommendations directly to the NBMDA Board of Directors for review and final approval.

The NBMDA Board of Directors and all committees are fully supported by professional staff.

Any individual representing a member firm who is interested in serving on a committee or task force should contact the NBMDA headquarters.

View Past Presidents here.




Emily Vella
Atlantic Plywood
Woburn, MA



Matt Huber
Allegheny Plywood
Pittsburgh, PA


Vice President

Don Plunkett
Plunkett Distributing
Fort Smith, AR



Wayne Moriarty


Wayne Moriarty
Atlantic Plywood
Woburn, MA 

Immediate Past President

Tom O’Neill
Wurth Line Craft
Vernon Hills, IL



Distributor Members

fdasf.jpg Danny Bachman
Dixie Plywood Co.
Savannah, GA

Lynn Hill
Richelieu America
Arnold, MO

fads.jpg Rob Haines

Distributor Service, Inc.
Carnegie, PA
Watch Rob's Intro Video

Steve Hollinshead
Aetna Building Solutions
Maywood, IL


Supplier Members

Carl.jpg Carl Gaynor
Axalta Coating Systems
High Point, NC
Erik Dedekam_Vertical.jpg

Melissa Herman
Formica Corporation
Cincinnati, OH

Lorne Smith.jpg Lorne Smith
Berenson Corporation
Buffalo, NY

fdasf.png Tom Wardach
Roseburg Forest Products
Johns Creek, GA 
Jeff Winters.jpg

Jeff Winters
Wilmington, NC
Watch Jeff's Intro Video

Cayce Hewlett
High Point, NC